The Once Upon a Time Book Tag

Hello bookworms! I saw this and thought what could be a better way to get to know me than through an informational book tag. I don’t have much else to say except that I’m excited for this and I want to thank Sugar Dusted Pages for creating this.

Rules

  1. Post the Once Upon a Time Book Tag image on your blog and link to the creator’s blog.
  2. Thank the blogger who tagged you and provide a link to their blog.
  3. Answer the questions.
  4. Tag as many people as you’d like, but try for at least one or two.

Questions 

1. First book you remember reading to yourself.

Nina, Nina Ballerina, the one where she’s a butterfly in the show but she realizes everyone is also a butterfly. And she’s worried about how her parents will be able to tell which butterfly she is.

2. First chapter book you remember reading.

I guess it’d have to be this fairy tale book, which I guess isn’t really chapters. But I did read the fairy tales straight through in order like it was a chapter book, so to me it counts. Twelve Dancing Princesses is my absolute favorite.

DSCN0632

3. First bookish friends. 

Harry, Ron and Hermione.

4. First book you remember being completely sucked into. 

A Series of Unfortunate Events. I remember seeing V.F.D. places because I was so immersed in the mystery of this series.

5. First book you remember just hating

The Red Badge of Courage, I just thought it was so dull compared to all the other books I had read. Plus I had to read it for school, so I think I was trying to rebel by not liking this. But everyone else in my class hated it too, so not much of an independent rebellion on my part.

6. First book with romance.

Apart from all those fairy tales, Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire. This was the first Harry Potter book where Harry noticed girls, and Ron noticed Hermione was a girl. It was all hilarious to me. And still is, because everyone was just falling into relationships and feelings and it was adorable how little they all understood about what they were feeling. All in the middle of a slightly deadly wizard tournament no less.

7. First bookish crush. 

Cedric Diggory. Clearly he was just so kind and brave and handsome. This was of course before Rob Pattinson was cast as Cedric.

8. First book from your favorite genre.

Nancy Drew and the Hidden Staircase. I believe Nancy Drew books count as mysteries right? Even though the title of this is a HUGE spoiler, with no warning. Perhaps I just saw it as Nancy Drew Book 2, more than the actual title.

9. First book from a genre you hate. 

I’m sure there’s a genre I don’t enjoy, or don’t read a ton of. But I can’t pin point it right now. And even if I could narrow it down, I still can’t think of a book I read in the genre. Sorry, this is going to have to be a pass question for me.

DSCN0627Sorry about the poor quality photos, I’m working on it.

10. First YA book you read.

I’m going to say it was The War Between the Classes because it’s the first YA I know I read that didn’t have a ton of hype around it and I read it for the first time in 7th grade. It’s now one of my all time favorite books. However I can’t seem to find my copy right now. 😦

11. First book that made you truly think. 

Probably 1984. Orwell had depicted a world I knew I didn’t want to live in, I just didn’t know what I’d do if we did. What role would I play, would I be a secret rebel? Is this world even possible? Now this was in 2004, so little did I know what this world had in store for itself.

12. First book you bought. 

Tuck Everlasting, my aunt and uncle and given me a Boarders (RIP Boarders) gift card, and the movie was going to come out soon so I wanted to read it before I saw it.

13. First book that became a favorite. 

A Series of Unfortunate Events: The Bad Beginning. I just loved the Baudelaire children so much, and their unwavering strength through all the horrible things that happened to them just made me admire them.

I tag: Tiana from The Book Raven and Lauren from My Paper Infinity , and anyone else who reads this. Happy reading everyone!

2 thoughts on “The Once Upon a Time Book Tag

Leave a comment